A Little Bit of Everything

This is going to be a shorter post but I really wanted to get something new up here and this is something that I’ve been wondering about.

So, the g8 and g20 summits are happening in Toronto this year, right?  The protests are all over the news; apparently they’re pretty crazy.  A police car was actually set on fire! I keep seeing stuff on my facebook and other stuff about people being really supportive of the protest, saying the protesters are doing a great job.  My one question is this; what the heck are they protesting? The summits are about leaders coming together to make change.  Did I miss something?  Is this a bad thing? Why are people protesting possible change for the better?  I’m so confused.  Anyway, that’s that.

In other news, I think I’m going to seperate my photos into a whole new blog just for them and hopefully actually get itgoing.  I’m also probably going to start a blog for a catering business I would like to open eventually.  I’ll post more when these blogs are up and running.

-Daine

Comments on: "What are you protesting, people?!" (2)

  1. Well said, Daine.

Leave a Reply

